Description: The Committee on Diaspora is one of the standing committees of the House of Representatives established pursuant to Order XVII Section 144 of the House Standing orders. Set up in 2009 under the Honourable Speaker Dimeji Bankole in the 6th National Assembly. The first chairman of the committee was Honourable Abike Dabiri-Erewa. Currently, the committee comprises of 29 Honourable members of the House of Representatives. There is no Senate Committee on Diaspora. The committee is the only parliamentary committee set up to handle Diaspora affairs in the whole of Africa. Committee Jurisdictions. To promote the exchange of Ideas between home country and Nigerians in Diaspora. To collect and maintain data on Nigerians in Diaspora from consulates, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Education, Justices, the Populations registers, Censuses, Employment agencies and statistics division of International Organizations and International Census Bureau for domestic planning and uses. To initiate policies needed to recognize and harness the potentials of Nigerians in Diaspora networks and organizations, and assist in the realization of their agenda, and promote institutional changes to help public servants collaborate effectively with Diaspora representatives.
Website: Available
Country of origin: Available
Country of residence: Available
Address: Available
Area(s) of Interest: Available
What that User is looking for: Available
And whole lot more: Available

Sign in to see all profile information
If you do not have an account yet, click here to Register today to See All Profile Information: It is Free

Credit: Dr. Roland Holou / DiasporaEngager


website security
Diaspora Social Network, african diaspora, diasporaengager